Flesh and Bone (1993)

There is a new category: “Movies”. If you wonder why, well, movies are virtual artifacts, too 🙂 Besides that, I love movies. Here I will post short reviews of movies I liked (and would give at least a 7 star rating on IMDB). Actually, mostly it probably won’t be so much movie reviews, but rather movie tips.

The first movie I’d like to mention because I saw it just a couple of minutes ago is “Flesh and Bone”. I think this movie is not very well known, despite its (at least from todays point of view) incredible cast. The four main characters are played by James Caan, Dennis Quaid, Meg Ryan and Gwyneth Paltrow, all four superstars at some point in time when they were at the peek of their careers. Consequently, the acting is great, and the story follows through to its logical conclusion. If you are ready for a movie gem, picking this one isn’t a bad choice.

One Response to “Flesh and Bone (1993)”

  1. Paul S Says:

    I agree! Flesh And Bone is incredibly good, I watched it again just the other night and found it totally absorbing.
    I’ll look forward to reading more of your movie thoughts.

Leave a Reply

