Modernist Cuisine

A very interesting book is going to be available on the market soon, it is called Modernist Cuisine and will be available soon, for example at Amazon Germany for more than €400.

I guess I will get me a copy of this as the name is eerily similar to my Applied Cuisine. The intriguing thing about Modernist Cuisine is that it applies the principles of science to cooking. The goal of Applied Cuisine is to describe recipes as accurately and simply as possible so that they can be used on a daily basis in an affordable way. So it seems that Applied Cuisine can learn a lot from Modernist Cuisine and it is something I will continue to closely watch.

Edit: I found an interesting article talking about that precise methods in cooking as championed by Modernist Cuisine are nice, but that the real problem is in finding the right ingredients. I could not agree more 🙂

Leave a Reply

